Verbatim: A Novel

Notes on an unconventional book

Other Books

Over at www.jeffbursey.com you can see I do a lot of reviewing, so I thought I’d put up a picture of books in the queue. The hard-to-read titles are This Is Not A Tragedy: The Works of David Markson by François Palleau-Papin and The Sweetest Thing: A Boxer’s Memoir by Mischa Merz. The first pages from A D Jameson’s book promise much; if I like Toussaint’s The Truth About Marie as much as I have his other books I’m in for a treat. Vyacheslav Pyetsukh and Michael Kimball, R. Zamora Linmark and Hisham Matar, are new writers to me.

 

2 Comments

  Beth wrote @

Ah, there is nothing like a stack of books waiting to be read – ones we want to read, of course! It makes me sigh with satisfaction about the abundance of life.

  litlove wrote @

Now that’s a picture I’ve long wanted to see. Thank you for satisfying my curiosity!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

