Verbatim: A Novel

Notes on an unconventional book

On the west coast of canada

Last week while in victoria, british columbia, I did a signing at Chapters, who were eager to host the event. (Thanks go to Rorie and Mel at my publisher, Enfield & Wizenty, for arranging this and publicity around it.) A table had been set up with copies of my book. There from 4:00 p.m. to 6:15 p.m., one of their busiest times, I did cold selling to complete strangers. There were some successes, while others took pictures of the cover to “get later.” Authors live in hope.

Part of the fun involved taking photos of those who bought a book. Here’s one of Adam, one of the friendly staff.

IMG_3239

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks to everyone there, staff and customers (especially those who listened good-naturely to my spiel). Next month it’s a return trip to moncton, new brunswick, for a reading.

 

